District 9
    Home  /  Store  /  Bands  /  Links

N.Y.H.C. Double DVD + Cd Special!!!

Release Date: 09-08

Double DVD Documentary Film (Over 8 hours of Material) + CD 29 tracks/16 Songs

Catalog # DBM-NY

Our Prices Include Shipping!

Choose your shipping destination:

Buy Now!

N.Y.H.C. Documentary Double DVD + N.Y.H.C. original Soundtrack from 1996!!!


N.Y.H.C. Exclusive!

We dove deep into the SFT vaults, past the custom SFT/NWO Hulk Hogan someone made us, and found a time capsule. Preserved perfectly among old flyers and photographs was a box of NYHC Documentary soundtracks that were released in 1996!!!  So to celebrate the DVD RE-ISSUE of the N.Y.H.C. Documentary Film, we've put together a special/exclusive package for you! The groundbreaking and award winning film that was shot in the summer of 1995 in New York City capturing a moment in time was truly amazing.  Get in depth and personal with these icons of hardcore.

N.Y.H.C. is the first feature-length documentary to explore the New York Hardcore music scene. Drawing its roots from punk rock hardcore has evolved into a dedicated self-contained movement unconcerned with success in the mainstream. This documentary follows seven bands in the summer of 1995 ranging from Bronx inner-city youth to Long Island suburbanites to Hare Krishna devotees. For the legendary documentary s first time on DVD this 2-disc set updates it with an entire disc of new material including Where Are They Now? interviews shot ten years later flashbacks of key venues and previously unreleased live performances of iconic songs. Featuring District 9, Madball, Vision Of Disorder, Crown Of Thornz, 108, No Redeeming Social Value, and 25 Ta Life and interviews with Roger Miret (Agnostic Front), Chris Wynne (In Effect Magazine), Kevin Gill (SFT/JCW), Tommy Rat, and many more!

These are  "Region 0" Dvd's and will play in DVD players worldwide. Over 8 hours of DVD content!

Track Listing

  1. Crown of Thornz - Juggernaut
  2. 25 ta Life - Da Lowdown
  3. Kevin Gill of SFT Records (interview dialogue)
  4. Vision of Disorder - Suffer
  5. Virginia (interview dialogue)
  6. District 9 - Fool
  7. Freddy Madball (interview dialogue)
  8. Madball - New York City
  9. Rasaraja dasa of 108 (interview dialogue)
  10. 108 - Solitary
  11. Vinnie & Dean of NRSV (interview dialogue)
  12. No Redeeming Social Value - New 64
  13. Myke & Todd of Distcict 9 (interview dialogue)
  14. District 9 - Victim
  15. Rick ta Life (interview dialogue)
  16. 25 ta Life - Separate Ways
  17. John Joseph of the Cro-Mags (interview dialogue)
  18. 108 - Holyname
  19. Tim & Brendan of Vision of Disorder (interview dialogue)
  20. Vision of Disorder - Formula for Failure
  21. Roger Miret of Agnostic Front (interview dialogue)
  22. Madball - It's Time
  23. Madball - Crucified (with Roger Miret on Vocals)
  24. Dean & Vinnie of NRSV with Chris of In Effect Magazine (interview dialogue)
  25. No Redeeming Social Value - No Regrets
  26. Tim Williams, Matt Baumbach, Mike Kennedy & Mike Fleischmann of Vision of Disorder (interview dialogue)
  27. Vision of Disorder - D.T.O.
  28. Ezec of Crown of Thornz (interview dialogue)
  29. Crown of Thornz - Crown of Thornz
About Us | Contact Us